External Advisory Board

The STRIDE External Advisory Board will consist of transportation leaders from the public and private sectors and their role will be to provide the center with guidance and feedback regarding its research and educational activities.  The Board will also assist in the technology transfer and dissemination of research results to the transportation community.  The Advisory Board will be expected to meet once a year, and to attend the Center’s regional conference.

Ronnie Baldwin

Chief Engineer
Alabama Department of Transportation
1409 Coliseum Blvd.
Montgomery, AL 36130

Randy Battey

Asst. Chief Engineer (Operations)
Mississippi Department of Transportation
401 North West Street
Jackson, MS 39201

Darryll Dockstader

Manager, Research Center
Florida Department of Transportation
605 Suwannee Street, MS 30
Tallahassee, FL 32399

Georgene M. Geary

State Research Engineer
Georgia Department of Transportation
One Georgia Center
600 West Peachtree N.W. 
Atlanta, GA 30308

Howard Glassman

Executive Director
Florida MPO Advisory Council
605 Suwannee Street MS 28B
Tallahassee, FL 32399

Ehren D. Meister

Director of Performance Metrics
North Carolina Department of Transportation
Raleigh, N.C.  27699

Kris Milster

ITS/Traffic Operations Specialist
Federal Highway Administration
Florida Division Office
545 John Knox Road, Suite 200
Tallahassee, FL 32303

Yvette Taylor

Regional Administrator
Federal Transit Administration
230 Peachtree, N.W., Suite 800
Atlanta, GA 30303

Anita Vandervalk

Cambridge Systematics, Inc.
1566 Village Square Blvd., Suite 2
Tallahassee, FL 32309