Faculty Awards

Dr. Lily Elefteriadou (UF)
Professor & STRIDE Director
ASCE 2015 James Laurie Prize

Dr. Mohammed Hadi (FIU)
FIU College of Engineering and Computing Mentorship Award
TRB Certificate of Appreciation for organizing TRB HCQS and TFT Joint Summer Meeting

Dr. Randal Guensler  (GaTech)
Research Innovation Award, Georgia Institute of Technology, School of Civil Engineering, Atlanta, GA, Spring 2013

Dr. Alexandra Kondyli (UF), Dr. Angelos Barmpoutis, and Dr. Virginia Sisiopiku (UAB)
Merit Award, International Conference on Connected Vehicles (ICCVE), Las Vegas, NV, December 2013; STRIDE Project: Investigating the Effect of Drivers’ Body Motion on Traffic Safety

Dr. Robert W. Peters (UAB)
Emmett B. Carmichael Award from the Alabama Academy of Science for Outstanding Paper during 2011 in the Journal of the Alabama Academy of Science (actual award date, March 2013)

Dr. Daniel Rodriguez (UNC Chapel Hill)
Excellence in Safety Research for Active Living Poster Award, given by Active Living Research and the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation, in conjunction with the CDC National Center for Injury Prevention and Control (with Bushell,M., Poole, B., and Zeeger, C.), San Diego, 2013

Dr. Virginia Sisiopiku (UAB)
Fellow, Institute of Transportation Engineers, Sept. 2014

Dr. Ruth Steiner (UF)
Promotion to Full Professor at UF, 2013